idlelib.Bindings
index
/usr/local/lib/python2.5/idlelib/Bindings.py
Module Docs

Define the menu contents, hotkeys, and event bindings.
 
There is additional configuration information in the EditorWindow class (and
subclasses): the menus are created there based on the menu_specs (class)
variable, and menus not created are silently skipped in the code here.  This
makes it possible, for example, to define a Debug menu which is only present in
the PythonShell window, and a Format menu which is only present in the Editor
windows.

 
Data
        default_keydefs = {'<<beginning-of-line>>': ['<Key-Home>'], '<<center-insert>>': ['<Control-Key-l>', '<Control-Key-L>'], '<<change-indentwidth>>': ['<Alt-Key-u>', '<Meta-Key-u>', '<Alt-Key-U>'], '<<check-module>>': ['<Alt-Key-x>'], '<<close-all-windows>>': ['<Control-Key-q>'], '<<close-window>>': ['<Alt-Key-F4>', '<Meta-Key-F4>'], '<<comment-region>>': ['<Alt-Key-3>', '<Meta-Key-3>'], '<<copy>>': ['<Control-Key-c>', '<Control-Key-C>'], '<<cut>>': ['<Control-Key-x>', '<Control-Key-X>'], '<<dedent-region>>': ['<Control-Key-bracketleft>'], ...}
idleConf = <idlelib.configHandler.IdleConf instance at 0xb667b36c>
menudefs = [('file', [('_New Window', '<<open-new-window>>'), ('_Open...', '<<open-window-from-file>>'), ('Open _Module...', '<<open-module>>'), ('Class _Browser', '<<open-class-browser>>'), ('_Path Browser', '<<open-path-browser>>'), None, ('_Save', '<<save-window>>'), ('Save _As...', '<<save-window-as-file>>'), ('Save Cop_y As...', '<<save-copy-of-window-as-file>>'), None, ('Prin_t Window', '<<print-window>>'), None, ('_Close', '<<close-window>>'), ('E_xit', '<<close-all-windows>>')]), ('edit', [('_Undo', '<<undo>>'), ('_Redo', '<<redo>>'), None, ('Cu_t', '<<cut>>'), ('_Copy', '<<copy>>'), ('_Paste', '<<paste>>'), ('Select _All', '<<select-all>>'), None, ('_Find...', '<<find>>'), ('Find A_gain', '<<find-again>>'), ('Find _Selection', '<<find-selection>>'), ('Find in Files...', '<<find-in-files>>'), ('R_eplace...', '<<replace>>'), ('Go to _Line', '<<goto-line>>')]), ('format', [('_Indent Region', '<<indent-region>>'), ('_Dedent Region', '<<dedent-region>>'), ('Comment _Out Region', '<<comment-region>>'), ('U_ncomment Region', '<<uncomment-region>>'), ('Tabify Region', '<<tabify-region>>'), ('Untabify Region', '<<untabify-region>>'), ('Toggle Tabs', '<<toggle-tabs>>'), ('New Indent Width', '<<change-indentwidth>>')]), ('run', [('Python Shell', '<<open-python-shell>>')]), ('shell', [('_View Last Restart', '<<view-restart>>'), ('_Restart Shell', '<<restart-shell>>')]), ('debug', [('_Go to File/Line', '<<goto-file-line>>'), ('!_Debugger', '<<toggle-debugger>>'), ('_Stack Viewer', '<<open-stack-viewer>>'), ('!_Auto-open Stack Viewer', '<<toggle-jit-stack-viewer>>')]), ('options', [('_Configure IDLE...', '<<open-config-dialog>>'), None]), ('help', [('_About IDLE', '<<about-idle>>'), None, ('_IDLE Help', '<<help>>'), ('Python _Docs', '<<python-docs>>')])]